“You wear white and I’ll wear out the words I love you”

With engagement party planning in full-swing, I am feeling all sorts of feelings lately. I am excited, eager and anxious. I feel as though my little girl dreams are becoming a reality. My family finds any excuse to celebrate, and what better reason than finding the love of my life?! My parents have yet to meet Austin’s family, and some of our bridal party live in areas outside of the Midwest. I am hoping our engagement party will provide an opportune time for everyone to get to know one another.

Lately, I notice myself reflecting on matrimony and what really matters to me. Being surrounded my loved ones takes the cake. I don’t want to get too wrapped up in the details, but instead I want to remain focused on the joining of two families, remain thankful for being blessed with the man of my dreams, and remain joyous because this special time is a once in a lifetime experience . Marry Me by Train captures my feelings wholeheartedly!

Leave a Reply

