Flower Power

Happy Monday!
Today, I am sharing with you one of many ways I like to use up life’s little ditties to the last pedal. I am most definitely a penny-pincher, and with our recent expense (our first home!), I am even more interested in saving money. Take a $5 bouquet of flowers at the local grocery store. I can’t bring myself to let them became drab and droopy so I trim them daily and find pleasure in watching the bouquet go from tall to tiny. It is important to get creative. How cute are my blooms in this feminine white coffee mug? It is whimsical and costs a total of nothing which is what I love most!

P.S. With farmers’ market season upon us, here is a link with tips on how to keep cut flowers fresh. Thanks Real Simple!

Leave a Reply

