Kickin’ Up the Carotene

Lately, I have been feeling very under the weather, and unfortunately, my gem of a mother’s chocolate chip cookies could not (completely) remedy the situation. I have noticed when I feel sick that I immediately jump on the green juice wagon. I want as many fresh fruits and veggies in my system as possible. Instead of habitually fueling my body with the necessary vitamins and nutrients, I wait until a tissue box, NyQuil, and a tall glass of a OJ are my closest company.

Right here, right now, I am declaring that I will work harder at eating better. Today, I kicked off my morning with a smoothie sure to pack a punch. It included: original unsweetened almond milk, handfuls of spinach, a banana, some frozen peaches (such a summertime fruit), a few ice cubes and a dash of cinnamon for good measure! I hope to make healthy, nutrient-dense smoothies a daily ritual, or at least an every other day ordeal.

With green juice in the air, let’s cheers to healthy decisions made easy!

               Peach & Spinach Smoothie
Leave a Reply

