Insight into Interior Design

Happy Hump Day!
I have been MIA the past few days, but for good reason! Austin and I were busy bees relocating across the country back to our home state of Iowa. Between packing up the 15-foot U-Haul, driving 18 hours and the hustle and bustle of moving all of our belongings into the new abode, I am just now kicking my feet up!

Austin and I in our cleared-out Houston apartment prior to taking off on our 18 hour drive.
Austin and I in our cleared-out Houston apartment prior to taking off on our 18 hour drive.

We are renting a 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom town home which is more than triple the square footage of our previous apartment. I am not only excited about gaining more living space, but I am just as thrilled with the opportunity to unleash my creativity and organizational skills. I love to peruse a variety of blogs, as well as Pinterest of course, for home and garden tips and tricks. I find it relaxing to learn about how others pair fabrics, colors, and furniture.

One of my favorite blogs to follow for home decor inspiration is Cupcakes & Cashmere. The author, Emily, provides valuable information on a wide-range of topics including: fashion, food, beauty and more. I highly recommend her Rooms & Details page.

Today, let’s be creative and confident.

Leave a Reply

